One Word Photo Challenge: Fabricated

The subtle fabrications we have in our conversations.IMG_8275

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Timothy Price says:

    Great “decisive moment” shot. I noticed your photo took a slow moment to load. Do you reduce the size of your photos before you upload them to WordPress? If you don’t I would suggest reducing them to 800 pixels on the long side and saving the jpeg to a web format of 150 Kb or smaller. Two reasons for using small files: 1) you won’t use up your free space on WP. 2) the photos will still look good on screen, but if people download them, they won’t look good printed. From 2011 to 2014, my primary blog was on WP. I have thousands of photos posted at 800 x 600 and 800 x 533, and yet I have only used 15% of the free storage WP offers, because my files are 100 Kb or smaller. I moved my blog to my photo site in 2014 because it has much better photo protection, than WP. I use WP as a route to my blog and people can subscribe by email on WP. Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Timothy. Glad you liked the photo and thanks a ton for the advice. I will surely do the needful. wish you a great weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

